LOVE SPARK

pexels-photo-medium

From our bed, I watch you shave at the bathroom sink. You are naked.  You smile at me as I hug your pillow, soaking up your warmth, your cologne.   Sunshine-spotlight showing off your shoulder ink.   The small moments we share together aren’t huge displays of affection.  Our love spark shows up in simple, unrefined moments.   As I watch you shave your dark shadow away, I join you wearing your t-shirt.  We are silent as I take in your manliness.  You still give me that spark, the fire that I searched for all of my life.  You are my one, my firework, my love spark.

Leave a Reply

