RIGHT NOW -CANCELLED PLANS

 

I’ve had two scheduled events cancel this week, not by my choice. I am a very scheduled person but have learned through meditation that being open to change is healthier and wiser. Having a plan cancel is really a blessing in disguise. It’s a gentle way to guide me to do something that is important, at this moment, for my path ahead.

I am human though and full of ugly human emotions. So my first reaction is to get cranky and angry since I scheduled my day around that event, even confirming it!!! Soon after, I pause to remember that the higher source and Universe are watching out for me. I remind myself that it just wasn’t meant to be for some reason and it’s ok to not know why. I tell myself to look at it as an opportunity to do something else that will benefit me or just to lay around and relax.

You wonder what I did instead? I replaced my first event with fun!  I went to see my favorite song-cowriter perform, met new people and scheduled more cowriting sessions.  I replaced my second event with writing this post for my blog and start my outline for a short story. It worked out just fine and I was able to adapt.

Yep, I am in training to let go of old habits, react in a positive way and to have faith that I am being guided to stay on track even when I have cancelled plans.

Leave a Reply

