HARD TO FORGET – EXBF

unnamed-1

This year I tried to trick myself into forgetting my ex boyfriend’s (exbf) birthday.   I took his birthday out of my phone and calendar, took his picture down but the date stayed in my head.  I actually get that sense of it coming up, like I use to when school started.  You can feel it in the air.  It’s embedded into my soul like the love that we shared.  No one could ever replace him.  No one could ever love me the way he did. Time passing by doesn’t even do the trick. So I surrender.  I surrender to the fact that he will always have a piece of my heart.  He will always be with me, even when I do find another to share my life with.  I surrender that he is hard to forget.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

