OPPORTUNITES via HOROSCOPE via FB

I had a huge change that took place in my life 3 years ago.

file1251301756766.jpg

I had been living with and taking care of my father with dementia for a year but had just placed him in a nursing home. I had just recovered from Lyme Disease, my income was unmentionable, all of my belongings had been in storage for 2 years and I was at a crossroads. I felt guilty for not being able to care for my father. Even so, I was hopeful as I worked hard at rebuilding my home business and musical interests. I had been journalling daily for months seeking my purpose. I just kept hitting wall after wall, so that was a clear sign that even though I was working hard, I was not quite on the right path.

 Through all of this I remember my horoscope, yes my horoscope (the Universe will speak to us in ways that we can be reached). August of 2012 my horoscope read: “you will be presented an opportunity twice, but after that it will never be presented again”. I thought this was odd but curious given my situation. What opportunity would come my way? So with that tucked away in the back of my mind, I kept myself open to opportunities.

Just two months later that opportunity came to me on FB. This person I met 14 years ago posted, “Bedroom for rent in Nashville”. I just shrugged it off since I had moved there twice before. I swore I would never think of Nashville again. It was a wound that never healed. I wrote off any irrational dreams of moving there for writing and stayed in denial. The next two days I became depressed, struggled to get out of bed and just in a fog. As I laid in bed wondering what exactly triggered this reaction, I looked at FB again and immediately the post of this roommate, a clear second opportunity, was in my newsfeed. I have to say this person’s posts NEVER showed up in newsfeed but here within 3 days it did. I also could hardly access the internet from my country home. So, with that I decided to investigate and decide yes or no.

I realized that this may be the opportunity my horoscope referred to and may never be presented again. I remained open, listened to my gut and received all the answers to my logical questions.  My intuition said, I needed to invest in my future with the little amount money I had and take a chance! I could always move back, right? So my decision was YES!

This was an unexpected opportunity that was brought to me, that I didn’t chase down.  I completly changed the path of my journey. I realized I was a free bird, a clean canvas to create my new journey on. How many people have this opportunity later in life? I was grateful.

I moved down here thinking I’d pursue songwriting but later started a novel, a blog and now screenwriting. I’m checking it all out, open to unexpected opportunities. I have never felt more fulfilled in my entire life.  I am for the first time living my purpose.

So know that opportunities will come to you. Be open. You never know where that opportunity could lead you.

Leave a Reply

